Seven Chakra: The 7 Colors of Energy 

When you learn abour crystal healing, you would come across the 7 chakras. Chakras are energies points in our spine. We can’t see it but we sure can feel it. There are seven chakras, starting from root/base chakra, sacral chakra, solar plexus chakra, heart chakra, throat chakra, third eye chakra, then crown chakra. It’s not easy to understand why chakra is important, especially since we can’t see it and mostly don’t know what it is.

Last week, I found a chart of 7 chakra which helped me to understand and made me interested to chakra. You can to give more attention to how your body responds or how you feel when you are under pressure. When you feel stuck,  insecure and not happy with yourself, your root chakra may be weak or unbalanced.

Sacral chakra is the second chakra, which is all about energy. When your sacral chakra is unbalanced, you will feel lack of energy, unmotivated and unconfident to do anything.

The third chakra is solar plexus chakra. It is related to your gut feel. When your solar plexus chakra is unbalanced, you will feel stressed and fear all the time. It may end up with digestive disorders, you may be craving for sweets. You may also have sleeping disorder, insomnia.

Heart chakra is the next chakra, which center of the chakra, and the center of our wellbeing. It connects with love, relationship and foregiveness. It helps you to live life with your heart.

The fifth chakra is throat chakra, which is related to communication and self-expressing, and honesty.

Then there is third-eye chakra, which is related to your intuition. If you cannot trust your gut feeling, or if you cannot visualize your life well, then maybe your third-eye chakra is unbalanced.

The seventh chakra is the crown chakra. When you feel lost, and don’t know the purpose of your life, it means your crown chakra is unbalanced. Headaches are also a symptom of unbalanced crown chakra.

Wearing chakra jewelry helps you to balance your chakra. A chakra jewelry would have 7 stones that represent the 7 chakras.

In the above, it was my first collection for chakra bracelet. I made it using garnet (root chakra), carnelian (sacral chakra), tiger eye (solar plexus), amazonite (heart chakra, sodalite (throat chakra), lapis lazuli (third-eye chakra), and amethyst (crown chakra). The below is my latest creation. I love how colorful it is, since previously I made it green instead of pink for the heart chakra. I wanted to make it more unisex. But since most of my customers are female, I think it would be alright to make it with pink stones this time. Well what do you think? I think I’m going to make this set into a necklace as well this time. Isn’t it exciting? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s